Awards and Achievements

  • The constant efforts put in by the professional and student members of Kerala Section, resulted in it winning the R10 Outstanding Large Section Award 2019.
  • The WiE AG of IEEE Kerala Section was honored with the IEEE WiE Affinity Group of the Year Award 2019 by WiE Committee and the R10 WiE Outstanding Section Affinity Group Award 2019.
  • IEEE Kerala Section successfully met its membership retention goal for the 2019 membership year and was awarded with the 2019 Outstanding Section Membership Retention Performance award.
  • Sahil Sameer, a recent engineering graduate from Government Model Engineering College, and the Student Representative of IEEE Kochi Subsection for the year 2018, received the prestigious Larry K Wilson Regional Student Volunteer Award 2019.
  • Mrs. Sabeena K of College of Engineering Karunagapally and Dr Kumaravel S of National Institute of Technology Calicut received the IEEE Outstanding Branch Counsellor and Branch Chapter Advisor Award.
  • Dr B Premlet, in recognition of outstanding contribution and services for educational activities to IEEE Kerala Section, received the R10 Educational Activities Outstanding Volunteer Award for the year 2019.
  • Mr Abey Easow Joseph received the Young Professionals Outstanding Volunteer in Industry Award for the year 2019.
  • Mr Reon Saji got third prize in IEEE Region 10 Under Graduate Project Video Contest

SB Awards

  • College of Engineering, Karunagappally
    – IEEE Regional Exemplary Student Branch Award 2019.
    – MGA Darrell Chong Student Activity Award – Gold Category ( for Luxathon )
  • Chengannur College of Engineering
    – IEEE Regional Exemplary Student Branch Award 2019.
    – MGA Darrell Chong Student Activity Award – Bronze Category ( for Robothon 5.0 )

Richard E Merwin Scholar

  • Alan Anto – College of Engineering, Trivandrum 
  • Athira M – NSS College, Palakkad
  • Varnana Vijay – College of Engineering, Chengannur